The postdoctoral fellowship programme PROBIST managed by the Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology (BIST) awarded 61 three-year fellowships in five different calls. The selected postdoctoral researchers are undertaking their research in one of the BIST centres involved (five out of our seven members):

• The Institute of Photonic Sciences (ICFO)
• Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ)
• Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2)
• Institute for High Energy Physics (IFAE)
• Institute for Research in Biomedicine (IRB Barcelona)

This page provides more details about the profile and the research of the fellows participating in this demanding programme.

PROBIST project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No. 754510

The following fellows completed the programme or quited it to move to other research programmes

Stefan Popescu Bogdan
Kathryn Brewer
Kang Chen
Gabor Csire
Jacob Davies
Giulia de Rosi
Philippe Djorwe
Ilaria Dutto
Allegra Franchino
Corentin Grillet
Inmaculada Hernández López
Hanan Herzig Sheinfux
Jan Holub

Felix Huber
Andrea Idili
Radoslav Janostiak
Allan Johnson
Aleksandra Karolak
Valentin Kasper
Daniel Kerszberg
Seyoon Kim
Marta Kovatcheva
Roshan Krishna Kumar
Jurica Levatic
Bart Limburg
Nicolau Molina Bom

Christoffer Møller
John Nicholas Moore
Emily Nguyen
Michel Owusu
Ernest Pastor Hernandez
Breogán Pato Doldán
Maurizio Reduzzi
Irene Sánchez
Anna Sib
Adam Summers
Xinjun Tang
Pawel Wozniak

BIST centres

Institutional Members of the Board of Trustees